Property Appraiser Employees Earn Professional Designation


Shaun Jackson, Renee Large, Kristofer Obergfoll and Thomas Marcy recently earned professional designations from the International Association of Assessing Officers (IAAO).

The IAAO offers six professional designations and is a nonprofit, educational association whose mission is to provide innovation and excellence in property appraisal, property tax policy and administration through professional development, education, research, and technical assistance. IAAO members subscribe to a Code of Ethics and Standards of Professional Conduct and the Uniform Standard of Professional Appraisal Practice.

Ms. Large and Mr. Obergfoll earned the Assessment Administration Specialist (AAS) designation, Mr. Jackson earned the Residential Evaluation Specialist (RES) designation, and Mr. Marcy earned the Personal Property Specialist (PPS) designation. By earning their designations, they join an exclusive club of assessment professionals. Additionally, each of the new designees were recognized for their efforts by receiving the Anthony Hodge Educational Award at the Florida Chapter of the International Association of Assessing Officers’ (FCIAAO) Annual Conference in St. Petersburg.